I Dream of You

Sometimes you’ll come to me

during the dark hours of the night.

You’ll vanish as quickly as you appear

and all I catch are glimpses of you

just a piece or part

your lips, your arms

Sometimes I see nothing at all

but I still feel your presence

encircling me, consuming me

and all I want is more

more of you

not just in dream, intangible

but here, beside me, always.

I dream of you

more than I dream of anything else

so much that I think you’re real

and waiting just for me.

I dream of you

and only you.

Leave a Reply

