2016 New Years Resolutions

I’ve never been good at making or keeping New Years resolutions. This is partly because I’ve never really placed a huge emphasis on the holiday but also because I feel like people just make the same goals every year. However, this coming year will become a year of big accomplishments and big changes and I want to take every opportunity I have to make 2016 a year to remember. I harassed my family to make five goals for themselves but here is my list of New Years resolutions for 2016:

  1. Write more
  2. Read more
  3. Travel [x]
  4. Rediscover Toronto [x]
  5. Start a dream journal [x]
  6. Go to a concert [x]
  7. Create a style blog [x]
  8. Graduate and apply for another university program [x]
  9. Take a class (music, photography, French, ASL?)
  10. Get my G1

If I can accomplish even half of these, I would be extremely happy with myself. I guess we’ll see!

Happy New Year everyone! I wish you all the best for 2016!

Leave a Reply

