I’m Published!

As the end of my final year is coming to an end, I’ve been thinking about what I want to do after. April will be here in a few months and I have no idea what I want to do. Or rather, I have no idea what to choose. But, I got the opportunity to have something published and I jumped at the chance to write something.

It’s a short personal essay, called The Fig Tree, and it’s about my inability to choose a dream. As kids we’re able to be anything and everything we want at the same time. But somewhere around high school we end up having to make a choice. I couldn’t choose and I still can’t. Instead, I’m choosing not to choose one dream. I want them all.

As for writing, I will definitely continue and hopefully I’ll have another opportunity to publish.

— Kaysey

Leave a Reply

