Dear Future Lover

To whomever you are and whoever you will be

I want you. More and more and again and again

Until I forget who I am and who I was and everything

Except what your skin feels like against mine

Warm and familiar, we connect and breathe

And my only thoughts are of how perfect it is

To be here, with you, in this moment

Sharing all that I am, with all of you

And this, us, coming together like this

Means more to me than any collection of words

I could possibly string together

And I feel small in your arms but oh, I feel alive

Because every touch, every breath we make

Is creating something beautiful and intangible but wonderful

And it clings to us as I cling to you

I want you. More and more and again and again

Because this, us, coming together like this

Is like learning another language,

Where your mouth speaks and my hands compose

Without words, just sounds and sensations,

And we are communicating in the most intimate of ways

And I am attaching, attached to you in a way

I have never and will never attach myself to anyone

Ever and again, I want you forever and again

Until I know exactly who I am and who I was and everything

I could, you could, we could possibly be.

Leave a Reply

