Soulmates

I dream about a boy sometimes.

Strong and artistic.

Lost and eager,

To discover the world before him.

I dream about a boy sometimes,

Who often closes his eyes,

And prays to the gods of the  universe to help him,

To find the final piece of the puzzle that was his life.

I dream about a girl sometimes,

Talented but shy,

Lost and struggling,

To find her place in the world.

I dream about a girl sometimes,

Looking for a boy to love her,

To hold her tight and never let her go,

And know that he was it.

I dream about a boy and girl sometimes,

The boy she’ll spend forever with.

The girl he’s been searching for,

That girl is me,

And that boy is you.

Our story goes like this:

Two lovers,

Two soulmates,

Cross paths time and time again,

Without realizing.

But then,

In a moment of true serendipity,

Their eyes meet,

Their hearts swell,

Their souls align,

And the rest is history.

I dream about a love sometimes,

And know it’s not perfect,

But is still a force to be reckoned with.

I dream about a love sometimes,

And know when the time is right,

When the gods allow it,

And the universe is willing,

I’ll find you,

My soulmate.

Leave a Reply

